USARC Advisors

Advisors are appointed by the Commission on an “as needed” basis to provide information and advice on particular research needs and issues of concern to the Commission, review draft documents of the Commission, and convey information of importance on the various scientific and engineering disciplines they represent.

Syun-Ichi Akasofu, PhD

International Arctic Research Center
PO Box 757340
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7340
Office: 907-474-6012
sakasofu@alaska.edu

CDR Paul A. Bienhoff

USN (Retired)

Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Laurel, MD 20723
Office: 443-778-4323
paul.bienhoff@jhuapl.edu

Lawson Brigham, PhD

UA Geography Program
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 755840
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5840
Office: 907-474-7494
lwbrigham@alaska.edu
lwb48@aol.com

Debra Caldera

Alaska Public Health Association
2338 Douglas Drive
Anchorage, AK 99517-1158
Office: 907-360-4415
debrac@acsalaska.net

Pablo Clemente-Colón, PhD

1005 King St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
GEOSentio@gmail.com

Victor Fischer

Institute of Social and Economic Research
University of Alaska Anchorage
4500 Diplomacy Drive
Anchorage, AK 99507
afvf@uaa.alaska.edu

Zachary D. Hamilla

The Arctic Studio
zachary.hamilla@arcticstudio.org

Captain George B. Newton

USN (Retired)
Former Commissioner and Chair, 1992–2006

201 Linden Ponds Way, Unit 112
Hingham, MA 02043
Home: 781-875-1888, Cell: 703-403-6529
gbnewton@comcast.net

John Tichotsky, PhD

State of Alaska Department of Revenue
PO Box 103737
Anchorage, AK 99510
jtichotsky@alaska.gov

Christopher (Kip) Tourtellot, Esq.

US Department of Transportation (ret.)
Bethesda, MD
kiptourtellot@gmail.com